Beginning Tomorrow

So it’s that time of year where people start looking back at their lives and see what they can change. When they think of all the resolutions they are going to make to improve or change their lives. And then proceed to ignore all of them.

Since I know any sort of resolution I make is doomed to be broken by January 2nd, I have decided to go a different route.

Next year will mark the end of another decade in my life. And in my (almost) 20 years, I have done absolutely nothing worthy of recognition. I don’t know if this is just shock from the fact that my teenage years are almost over, or the fact that I am no longer a child, but I am not happy with the way my life is going.

So I have made an executive decision, starting from today, I will no longer be overwhelmingly ordinary.

So what am I going to do about it? I have given myself until the end of 2015, to make as many changes in my life as possible. I don’t know what those are going to be, but I’m excited. And one thing you should know about me: It might take me forever (about 10 years) to get serious about something, but once I do, I never do it half-assed. And just to prove it, I’m going to documenting my progress. Wish me luck!

What did you think?

